Time Travel Club: Introduction

As you may have noticed, I haven’t done a history post in ages. There are a number of reasons for this. First, I’m not fond of how I approached the subject, previous posts effectively acting as a narrative. This can be fun if you enjoy learning stuff but I kind of want to do more with it. Second, the formulaic structure, I feel, contradicts what ‘Time Travel’ should be. I want our exploration of the past to be far more spontaneous than thus far seen. Finally, I’ve been lazy. I could have done more, truth be told, to keep the history stuff afloat but I let it slip and for that I must apologise.

However, I present you with the new and (hopefully) improved history segment: Time Travel Club. With this reboot I hope to explore history to the fullest with all of you, delving into any topic that I, or you, want to explore.

With this reboot comes a few changes. Gone are the days of knowledge dumping. We will of course look at what happened throughout history but we will also assess it’s importance then and now, possibly leading to civil comment section debates on significance.

Our trips to the past will be far more varied. I feel like we should be able to jump from Ancient Egypt to 1920s America if we want to.  I am also incredibly keen for you to suggest destinations as my historical interests may differ from yours. Suggestions will only help this feature become more interactive and engaging.

I hope that you come to enjoy a more active look at the past that I intend to follow through on far better than my last attempt. If you have any suggestions for eras of voyage, thoughts or questions please don’t hesitate to leave them in the comments. Thank you.

(The time machine is still a working progress, for anyone who is curious)

Leave a Reply

